Indonesia Election Results

July 3, 2019
Sponsored Links

The Indonesian General Elections are scheduled to be held in the month of April 2019.  For the first time in the history of Republic of Indonesia this General Elections will be held both for President and the Legislature. Earlier these two national elections were held in different days but this time Presidential Elections, the House of Representatives Elections (DPR), and the Regional Representatives Council Elections (DPD) will be held on same day i.e. on 17th April 2019. In the last General Elections which were held on 9th of July 2014 was to elect the seventh President of Republic of Indonesia.

Sponsored Links

How to Vote                 KPU         General Election Results          Locate Your Polling Station

2014 Presidential Election Results Indonesia:

The 2014 Presidential Elections were held on 9th July 2014. The presidential Candidates for this election were Prabowo Subianto who was a former general and Joko Widodo who was the Governor of Jakarta.  Joko Widodo won the election and became the seventh President of Indonesia and took charge on 20th October 2014, along with the President Joko Widodo, Jusuf Kalla took sworn as a Vice-President.

Sponsored Links

2014 Legislative Election Results Indonesia:

The 2014 Legislative Elections were held on 9th April 2014. 12 National Parties contested these elections. The following were contested in the 2014 Legislative Elections Indonesia.

Sponsored Links

Major Political Parties in Republic of Indonesia:

National Political Parties in Indonesia
S.NO Political Party Name Party Name in Short Form Leader of the Political Party
1 National Awakening Party PKB Muhaimin Iskandar
2 Great Indonesia Movement Party Geirindra Prabowo Subianto
3 Indonesian Democratic Party of Struggle PDI-P Megawati Sukarnoputri
4 Party of the Functional Groups Golkar Airlangga Hartarto
5 Nasdem Party Nasdem Surya Paloh
6 Prosperous Justice Party PKS Sohibul Iman
7 United Development Party PPP Muhammad Romahurmuziy
8 National Mandate Party PAN Zulkifli Hasan
9 People’s Conscience Party Hanura Oesman Sapta Odang
10 Democratic Party Democrat Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono
11 Crescent Star Party PBB Yusril Ihza Mahendra
12 Indonesian Justice and Unity Party PKPI Diaz Hendropriyono
Sponsored Links
Local Political Parties in Indonesia
S.NO Local Political Party Name
1 Aceh Party
2 Aceh Regional Party
3 Aceh Nanggroe Party
4 Independent Voice of the Acehnese Party
Sponsored Links

Total Voters in Republic of Indonesia:

During the 2014 Presidential Elections the total number of registered voters in Indonesia were 193,944,150.

2014 – 193,944,150 Voters

2014 Elections Results & Highlights:

  • Total Provinces in Indonesia – 34 Provinces
  • Total Municipalities in Indonesia – 514 Municipalities
  • Total Districts in Indonesia – 7,160 Districts
  • Total Villages in Indonesia – 83,184 Villages
  • Who conducted the 2014 Elections in Indonesia – KPU – General Election Commission Indonesia
  • Total registered Voters for 2014 Elections in Indonesia – 193,944,150 Voters
  • Polling Stations available for 2019 Elections in Indonesia – 4, 79,183 Polling Stations
  • Polling Officials participate in 2019 Elections of Indonesia – 40, 00,000 Polling Officials
  • Total Ballots for 2019 Elections in Indonesia – 700 Ballots
  • Election Day – 9th July 2014
  • 2014 Presidential Election Day in Indonesia – 9th July 2014
  • Voters turn out in 2014 Indonesia Elections – 75.11%.
  • Total Political Parties Participating in 2014 Elections – 12 National Parties and 4 Local Parties.
  • 2014 Election Results declared on – 22/07/2014.
Sponsored Links

Indonesian Presidents from 1945 to 2019:

S.NO President of Indonesia Name of the Indonesian President Party Term
1 First President Sukarno Independent 18/08/1945 to 12/03/1967
2 Second President Suharto Golkar Party 27/03/1968 to 21/05/1998
3 Third President B.J. Habibie Golkar Party 21/05/1998 to 20/10/1999
4 Fourth President Abdurraham Wahid National Awakening Party 20/10/1999 to 23/07/2001
5 Fifth President Megawati Sukarnoputri Indonesian Democratic Party of Struggle 23/07/2001 to 20/10/2004
6 Sixth President Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono Democratic Party 20/10/2004 to 20/10/2014
7 Seventh President Joko Widodo Indonesian Democratic Party of Struggle 20/10/2014 – Current President of Indonesia
8 Eight President      
Sponsored Links

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply